Golfing

We recently discovered (shockingly!) that Charlotte has a few public golf courses. Aiden was begging to go so I said that I would take him. $30 per person with a golf cart included? Why not?! Then, Court said he would go too. Then, Scott said he wanted to join all of us! Great! TWO golf carts are always better than one. So, we went. I borrowed Court’s clubs (since we are the same height now) and we played Charlotte’s finest. And it was so much fun. I was so awful and just laughed the whole time and the kids laughed along with me. We didn’t hit or kill anyone which was amazing since the fairways were WAY too close for health and safety standards for anyone playing golf who isn’t a professional. But we made it and we only lost two golf balls.

I lost my original golf ball but in the process of looking for my ball, I found this classy gem. We laughed about it the rest of the day. It was called a “Noodle.” Sadly, I also lost Noodle by the end of the day but it will always live in our memory.

Leave a comment