France

I took French in high school and in college and I loved it. I love Paris, cheese, crusty bread, chocolate, and wine – do I belong in France or what?! So, when my friend Mary asked me to go with her and another friend to celebrate her 40th birthday, I said yes! I felt really guilty about going and leaving responsibilities behind to go on an extravagant vacation but it really was fabulous. We stayed for 5 days in Provence and toured around to some beautiful places (Les Baux, Menerbes, Avignon, Aix en Provence, Marseille just to name a few), experienced the Mistral winds which average about 50 miles per hour and are freezing cold, ate delicious Provencal food (so much wonderful cheese and bread!), savored morning lattes and americanos, and laughed so much. It was a great way to celebrate a great friend’s birthday.

Leave a comment