A glorious weekend

On Friday night, Scott surprised me with a call saying that he was coming home early as he was literally walking through the front door!  He wasn’t supposed to come home until Monday but with all the craziness in New Zealand with the earthquake (which he was very far away from thankfully), he decided to get out of town.  So we had a wonderful weekend enjoying the Spring-like weather.  We spent a lot of time with my parents and my brother and his son, Ryan.  Aiden ransacked all of their toys and Ryan just crawled behind him to see what he was getting into next.  Then he took a spin on their swingset.  Good times!

And then the weekend got interesting.  For years Scott has been trying to talk me into getting a smartphone and new Apple computer.  After consulting with the women of the Bayer, Scerri, and Newton households, I finally conceded.  I got a new Mac laptop and an IPhone.  Granted, it will take me at least 2 years in order to figure out how to turn said items on, I at least own them.  Bring it on, 21st century!

Thanks to the photographic stylings of Grandpa Wolford for all of these great photos!

Aiden and Ryan just lazing around...for one second

 

A prince protecting his castle. He also had Lindsay's sword, albeit upside down, in his hand to battle any potential dragons.

One thought on “A glorious weekend

  1. yeaaaaa! Welcome to the world of the iPhone. You have one-upped me, as I am yet to get into the Mac laptop world. So lemme know how that one goes. It’s on my list of things to consider (in the next 5 years, or whenever this laptop craps out, whichever comes first).

Leave a comment